Weekend Cheese Pancakes

I call these cheese pancakes Weekend Cheese Pancakes, since weekend is the time when I actually manage to cook them. For understandable reasons, I cannot find time to prepare one of my favorite pancakes during the weekdays.

On Sunday mornings, I usually have online meetings with my clients. Then, I go for my run outdoors, and , afterwards, I like to treat myself with a delicious homemade meal. Cheese pancakes are one of the options.

The recipe requires a soft sweetened cheese. In Ukraine, it can be bought at mostly grocery markets. If your local stores don’t have this kind of cheese available there is a simple solution to substitute the required cheese with any other cheese that is soft and almost creamy by texture.

Weekend Cheese Pancakes

Serving size: 3 pancakes; Servings: about 5.

Ingredients:

  • 600g cheese
  • 1/2 cup raisins
  • 100g sugar (if cheese is not sweetened)
  • 3 eggs
  • 200g flour (more flour is needed for rolling the pancakes in)
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • Oil for cooking
  • Greek yogurt, berries and honey to garnish.

Instructions:

  1. In a large bowl, combine the cheese, raisins, sugar, eggs, flour, baking powder and salt.
  2. In a medium bowl, put the flour for rolling the pancakes in.
  3. Heat a skillet and add the oil to it.
  4. Roll formed pancakes in the flour, before placing them in skillet.
  5. Cook the pancakes on both sides until they turn golden brown.
  6. Garnish the pancakes with the yogurt, berries and honey, before serving.

I hope you like the recipe. Feel free to share your thoughts.

If you have some time, I would like to hear from you

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.